MyWay to HellWay

Originally, the free web based email service at MyWay was one of the best, if not the best of its kind. However, an ill-advised makeover has left it completely screwed up. For example, there are times when email deleted in one session shows up in the inbox the next time around.

And then there are times when just simply accessing the http://webmail.myway.com
part of the main MW website brings up this msg:

It looks like your account has been de-activated. As stated in our Terms of Service, My Way reserves the right to “terminate and/or delete accounts that have remained inactive for a period of ninety (90) or more days. In the event of a suspension or deletion of an email account, messages (whether sent, received, in draft form or archived) and address book entries will no longer be accessible.”

We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused. You may enter your email login and password to re-activate your account, but please note that emails and address book entries saved prior to de-activation will not be accessible. Please see our Terms of Service for further information regarding our Email Policy.

What’s really aggravating is that you get this msg before you even enter your handle/password.

1 thought on “MyWay to HellWay”

Comments are closed.